Draft and active goals can be edited or updated at any time by the goal owner, any contributor, or the manager of the goal.
To edit the goal settings, simply click the 'Edit' button in the top-right corner of the goal screen. Don't forget to save your changes once you're done. You can also access the goal settings right from the Goal list by clicking on the three dots next to the goal or key result.
Please distinguish between editing the goal and updating the goal's progress. Editing the goal means you change it's underlying details including the starting points and targets. To update the progress, you select a new value for any metric from the main goal screen. Your change will be saved automatically.
You can update your goals either from the Goals module, your Home screen under 'Goals', or from the Meetings module within a meeting.
When editing goals, it is important to understand who has the ability to actually make edits based on the type of goal.
- by the owner
- by the owner's direct manager
- by Super Admins for anyone else
- by goal contributors
- Custom: If regular admins have access to all personal goals, they can edit these (see ‘Admin Settings' > ‘Goals and OKRs’)
- by HRBPs for the people they manage
Please note if a user is a Team Lead, they will not be able to edit a user’s individual goal, even if they are on the same team (unless they are a collaborator).
In addition to this, if an individual goal is private, the only person that is able to edit, view and update the goal is the goal owner.
- by (Super) Admins
- by Team Leads
- by HRBP's for teams they manage
- by goal contributors
- Custom setting: ... by any team member for the team that they are a part of (see 'Admin settings' > 'Goals and OKRs')
- by (Super) Admins or contributors
Updating/approving goals in bulk
You can approve or edit a goal in bulk. Admins and managers can filter for goals with the 'State: Approval pending' to view goals from their direct repports that need approval. Once filter, the admin/manager can select the goals they want to approve by clicking the check box on the right-hand side, and selecting approve at the top. This option is only available for users who are required to approve the goals for their direct reports. This can only be done for entire goals, and not for key results or initiatives.
Other actions you can edit in bulk are:
- Owners: Personal/ Team/ Company
- Managed by: Team/ Company
- Contributors: can set multiple users
- Tags (only for goals, not key results or initiatives)- Multi-select from active goal tags
- Goal cycle
- Archive (only for goals, not key results or initiatives)
- Delete: Also deletes associated key results/initiatives