If a goal passed a deadline it can be archived in order to keep your goal list up to date. Goals can be archived by admins as well as the goal owners.
If you open a goal, click the 'Actions' button on the top-right corner followed by 'Archive', the specific goal will be archived. An archived goal cannot be updated anymore.
Super-Admins can archive goals in bulk by clicking 'archive all' on the top-right corner. When you set a filter before, you can archive all goals in a filtered view.
If a goal has been part of a goal cycle, this goal might have been archived automatically once the goal cycle has been closed.
Archived goals can be activated again by opening them and clicking 'unlock + reactivate'. In the filter 'State' on the left-hand side menu, you can select the state 'archived' in order to revisit the archived goals.